It’s Says One But Lets Got With Four

If your house was burning down and you could save just one book from your collection … what would it be?

 

I saw this on a blog and gave it some thought. First lets assume all the creatures in your home get out safely and they took the important stuff like the photos, family heirlooms and the stash. What four books, knitting or not, would you grab for and why.
  • My 4th book would be Catcher In The Rye. I have the copy I read in high school. I may not have turned it in at the end of the year. Oops. It represents a different time in my life.
  • My 3rd book would be the program from a show we went to a few years back. It marks a time and place and an event.
  • My 2nd book would be the one Alice Starmore book I have. I know I’ll never knit anything from it even if I could get the right yarn. It is 100% pure inspiration.
  • My 1st book would be Elizabeth Zimmermann’s “The Opinionated Knitter”. I love this book. It has everything I need to knit happily for the rest of my life. It is my stranded on a deserted island knitting book.

So what are your books?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to It’s Says One But Lets Got With Four

  1. Marilyn says:

    Umm…wow…let me think.
    The boys’ baby books and scrapbooks…that’s probably 1 & 2.
    My mom’s Bible – 3
    We have family history books from both sides of our families. Those would have to be 4.
    You know…these are scattered all over the house. If there was a real fire I’d never be able to get them all. Makes me think…

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Great choices! I know I would always put my family and pets first. I’d probably save my socks from the to up book, or all my my Sarah Dessen Books, because she is an amazing author!

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Oh good the stash was rescued in this scenario. I totally agree with the Elizabeth Zimmermann book!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is a tough one! I can’t even make a decision, so I guess I would just grab my library card so I could have access to lots of books!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I would grab this former mattress sheet set bag from my closet which has a whole bunch of my Julie Garwood historical romance novels.

    Like

Leave a Reply

