I Am A Nerd

But I’ve probably mentioned that before. We tend to watch discovery channel, PBS and anything science related. Don’t get me wrong, I still watch lots of dramas like “Castle”, Revolution” or “Elementary”. But the science stuff always gets my brain working, while I’m knitting of course. H just introduced me to this really cool web site: TED. The web site offers “Riveting talks by remarkable people, free to the world”. I love this web site. I get to hear lectures given by people who I will never see in person but whose thoughts and observations I enjoy. I love the option of having this as a background while I’m working on something else. Also where else can I listen to an attractive physicist talk about space?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to I Am A Nerd

  1. Lisa says:

    That’s not toooo nerdy. I think it’s great you enjoy listening to stuff like that instead of YouTube.

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I’ll have to check TED out! Sounds interesting. Let’s hear it for nerds everywhere! 🙂

    Like

  3. Kate says:

    Lol, you are wandering into my territory here… Love Ted!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    How interesting…I’m checking out TED!

    Like

  5. Vanessa says:

    I love the TED talks! They have “collections” that you can stream on Netflix. The collections are talks that are part of the same subject like say, ancient peoples. Pretty cool stuff!

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    When you wrote “attractive physicist”, I thought surely she must be referring to Neil DeGrasse Tyson. I’m such a nerd. I love the TED talks. If you want to see a particular talk that will blow your mind watch one of Anthony Atala’s talks, he is the reason I decided to go to my graduate school.

    Like

Leave a Reply

