WIP Wednesday: Balance

Often I find my life out of balance. I tend to follow my whims no matter how good or bad they may be for me. That’s why I tend to eat the same things over and over until I am sick of them. Think Cheerios for breakfast and root beer slush for a treat. All summer I ate both every single day. I do the same thing with books. I’ll read everything written by one author and then move on to another when I’m tired of the first. But I digress. We’re here to talk about WIPs.

As you can see I’ve been putting in time on the sock. The new needles, Knitter’s Pride in 2.25mm, are really nice to work with. They are very sharp, in a good way, and super smooth. The yarn is Lion Brand SockEase in color 203 Red Hots. I like the way the stripes are irregular and don’t go all the way around the sock.

In an effort to keep a balance in my knitting I spent time working on the Fiddlehead Mittens too! The needles are 3.25mm. The yarn is Lion Brand amazing in wildflowers and Pingouin desir de laine in gray that is sadly discontinued. See that little bit of i-cord to the right of the mitten, that’s the start of the second mitten!

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Balance

  1. majorknitter says:

    LOVE the socks… they look like they should be sitting on top a jack-o-lantern!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I still love those mittens, but the socks are super cute, and totally fall!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Yay! You’re making progress on the mittens! I love the stranded mittens I made myself…so warm! 😀

    Like

  4. Andria says:

    Love the socks, but LOVE the mitten. Oh wow that patter is amazing, well done!

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I am a creature of habit and whims too! The socks are looking good! The mitten is gorgeous! Keep going!

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    That colorway you are using for the socks is lovely! Also, I have to try a root beer slush now, that sounds amazing!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Ooh! Your Fiddlehead mitts are excellente! And that sock :O). I think of a boy tiger in a striped sweater and denim jeans.

    Like

  8. Leslie says:

    The socks are neat, love the stripes. First time I’ve seen the mittens, the colors oh my !

    Like

  9. I love the mitten, the colours and pattern are gorgeous

    Like

  10. I knitted socks from that exact yarn! On my Socktober 9th post, which you kindly visited, I mentioned a pair that weren’t in the picture ’cause they were dirty. It was the pair I knit with the same yarn you’re knitting with! They’re just about my favorites, too. They wear very well.

    Like

Leave a Reply

