Serenity Now

Getting off the sock jag I’ve been on is going to be very hard. I love the knitting round and round on DPNs without having to do too much thinking. I decided to make the transition easier I would find a project on DPNs knit in the round. It’s all about the small steps when you’re kicking an addiction.

I was looking back on the blog to see when I last mentioned these mittens and when I first mentioned them and all that. I should be really embarrassed but I’m not, I guess. I first mentioned wanting to make them January 2011. I finally got around to getting some yarn and casting them on December 2011. They were last mentioned April 2012 and to be honest nothing had been done to them in a while before that and nothing has been done since. I pulled them out the other day and took a photo to document where I’m starting from. Let’s see how long it is before I dump them back into the UFO pile.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Serenity Now

  1. Kepanie says:

    I love, Karen, how the multi-colored yarn is showing up against the grey!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Yay! You can do it, Karen!! 😀

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    They are going to be beautiful mittens! What is the colored yarn? I think once you get back into it, you won’t be able to stop because you’ll want to see the color changes happening. Don’t worry, I have things much more ancient than that in my UFO pile (can you say sock yarn blankie)! 🙂

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    I must admit that I had forgotten about those mittens, but I’m not sure why, they are beautiful. I’ll bet you can finish them, I have faith in your knitting abilities.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Those look really pretty! I really hope you can finish them this time around.

    Like

Leave a Reply

