FO Friday: Must Stop Knitting Socks

Taking a photo of one’s own feet is hard

I need a 12 step program or an intervention or something. I just keep knitting socks. There are so many other things to knit. I’d like to knit some mittens and a sweater or maybe a new hat. I even have plenty of UFOs hanging around that aren’t socks that I could pick up and finish. But I still keep knitting socks. It doesn’t help that this is Socktober, the one month of the year where all those non-sock knitters jump on the sock knitting band wagon. I keep seeing cute sock patterns on ravelry and favoriting them. And the sock yarn, have you seen all the sock yarn there is available? I like this and this and this and oh this one too.

My name is Karen and I have a sock knitting problem.

If you’d like to read more Fo Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to FO Friday: Must Stop Knitting Socks

  1. Renee Anne says:

    Hi Karen. I’m Renee and I, too, have a sock problem. But my problem is with sock yarn, not necessarily my desire to knit all the socks.

    It’s been two days since my last sock yarn purchase and less than 24 hours since I last worked with sock yarn. Of course, that will change in a few minutes because I’m planning to work on some socks…

    Um……yeah…….

    Like

  2. Regula says:

    Hi Karen! Great socks. So cheerful.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Oh oh. I clicked your links. I never think of Etsy for yarn. Oh my. There is another source for yarn. Oh oh. Ummm….thanks?
    I’d try knitting mittens first. They are pretty similar to socks…maybe they’ll break your addiction! šŸ˜‰

    Like

  4. I completely understand your predicament. I knit socks with DPNs and I find that I crave the mesmerizing act of going around and around. Particularly these days when I can sit in front of the fireplace sipping hot tea.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Socks are addicting, no lie. I actually wish I was more addicted to them sometimes. I always go back to them, but can’t always bring myself to knit them.

    Like

  6. Vanessa says:

    No way, keep on knitting socks! I love them and I’m totally jealous at how fast you whip ’em out.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Don’t even try to fight it – just go with it! You enjoy the yarn, you enjoy making the socks, and you enjoy wearing them – what could be better than that???! Besides, if you give up sock knitting where will knitgram and I get all our sock yarn scraps for our blankies??? šŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. Andria says:

    I think socks are verrrrrrrrrry addictive. I just made a pair I’m really proud of and I can’t wait to start more. You are right though, there are so many things to work on, just not enough time in the day!

    Like

  9. Hello, My name is Holly and I have a knitting addiction.

    You’re not alone šŸ˜‰ Love the colorway of those socks!

    Like

  10. Pumpkin says:

    I personally like your sock addiction (I know, I’m sorry), because I love seeing which yarn you will use next and how it will knit up. Your socks always turn out so beautiful, I never object to seeing a new pair.

    Like

  11. No such thing as a sock knitting problem šŸ™‚ Your socks are rgeat, love the stripes

    Like

  12. mary says:

    I came from another blog where the writer was addicted to another item..maybe a ravelry group is needed..

    Like

  13. sarahfay says:

    I can see you setting in a corner with a pair of needles, dpns, and sock yarn, petting them and going “precious, my precious”. : ]

    Like

  14. Pearlin J says:

    Love the colourway.Its a good addiction to have šŸ˜€

    Like

  15. Kepanie says:

    I love your sock yarn knitting problem! And ooh! I just created another board so I could Pin indie yarn.

    Like

Leave a Reply

