Embracing The Season

I have had a terrible time transitioning from summer to fall. Now that the warm long sunny days have turned cooler and the hours of daylight have gotten shorter I find myself lost. The demands on my time are tenfold what they are in the summer and I am finding it very hard to recharge and move on to the next thing. With small steps I am trying to find the little things that make fall special and I’m trying not to dwell on what has passed. It’s a constant process.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Embracing The Season

  1. Pumpkin says:

    You can do it!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I know that feeling, it is pretty hard sometimes.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Summer this year for us, was a dry, hot miserable thing and I’m actually glad it’s done. But on the other hand I usually feel like you when we have a nice summer. I hope you have an enjoyable fall and like it as much as summer!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What a beautiful pumpkin! That should help you get in the “fall” mood. I am having trouble transitioning too – it just doesn’t seem right that it’s October already. I guess we should look on the bright side – it’s fiber festival season!!!!!! 🙂 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

