Yesterday

I am not the most social person. Given the choice I would much rather sit at home and knit. But yesterday we ventured out to a wedding. My cousin’s eldest daughter, my Goddaughter was marrying her true love. The venue was lovely even if the weather was gray and rainy. The bride wore ecru with rust/orange shoes that matched the bridesmaid’s dresses and the groom and groomsmen’s Chucks. The bride’s grandfather officiated. There wasn’t a dry eye when he pronounced them husband and wife.

Even the sky brightened. When the ceremony and cocktail hour (and photographs) were over we moved inside for a lovely dinner and dancing. I hardly missed my knitting at all.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter, this place, Those crazy holidays. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Yesterday

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It sounds like a lovely wedding and the clouds made for a dramatic skyline photo (is that a duck boat in the photos??). I’m a home body too, and enjoy lots of quiet time, but sometimes it’s nice to have a change of pace.

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    That sounds like the perfect wedding with memories they will always cherish. I’m glad that you decided to go, I’m sure it meant a lot that you were there.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Awww that sounds simply lovely. I hope the new couple is very happy!

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    I’m a homebody too. But it is fun once in awhile to get out and do something social. Sounds like it was a beautiful wedding!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Love reading about the deets of the wedding.

    Like

Leave a Reply

