FO Friday: I’m Such A Tease

I can only show a small bit of Wingspan completed and blocked. It is a gift and while I kind of doubt the recipient has been reading lately I don’t want a complete give away of the surprise. The pattern is Wingspan, It is a wonderful pattern to knit in that I must knit another row and another section and another whole one kind of way. The yarn is Zauberball Crazy and I personally think it is the perfect yarn for the pattern. The long color repeats make the piece what it is meant to be. I will be knitting another one. I won’t be able to stop myself.

If you’d like to read more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: I’m Such A Tease

  1. The colours of your wingspan are beautiful. I am sure the person receiving it will be thrilled with it 🙂
    x

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    You tease you!! 😀 It looks beautiful!

    Like

  3. Janet says:

    Beautiful! I love the Wingspan pattern and the lovely colors of your yarn.

    Like

  4. Random Knits says:

    Your wingspan is lovely. I am getting ready to make one. I am so excited for it. XD

    Like

  5. Sylvia says:

    Lovely! It is in my queue.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It turned out great! I know the recipient will really appreciate it. Now I know what I’m going to make with the Zauberball Crazy that’s in my stash! Shall we kal??

    Like

  7. Pumpkin says:

    I know you were hesitant about the colors at first, but just look! I cannot imagine it looking any better than that, it is perfect.

    Like

  8. Cyprienne says:

    Zauberball Crazy is the best!! What a great Wingspan!

    Like

  9. Lisa says:

    You are so right, the long repeats are perfect for this pattern! You did a lovely job 🙂

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Yippee! I love reading your insight into the Zauberball yarn w/this pattern. I have a few balls of this yarn in my stash.

    Like

  11. kathy b says:

    Your Wingspan colors are so soft and lovely

    Like

Leave a Reply

