A Pack Of Wild Beasties

There was a bunch of beasties wreaking havoc in my backyard yesterday disguised as 4th grade boys. The cub scouts have began meeting again and this year The Husband aka den leader and pack leader has pulled out the power tools and is having them build a go-kart. Don’t let this moment of cooperation confuse you. Insanity reigned. The Husband will need a cocktail or two after these meetings.

FYI: The photo is intentionally blurry. I took it through the curtain. I didn’t want to have to do the whole “Mrs. Mother of Beasties, Is it OK if I put a photo of your Wild Thing on my knitting blog? Oh, you don’t know what a blog is…”  You get the idea.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Pack Of Wild Beasties

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Your husband is a very brave man. I’m sure the beasties had fun, though.

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Oh wow! We had a go-kart when I was growing up, it was so much fun. Make sure they build in some roll bars just in case.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Sounds like fun. I bet your husband enjoys it, even if it wears him out.

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    What a cool project to be working upon together.

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    What fun! I’ve been involved with doing projects with kids. You only have their undivided attention for a few moments at a time and then not everyone at once. But overall it’s still fun! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

