WIP Wednesday: Drive by

I’m still working on the same thing I was working on last week *yawn*. Wingspan has made it to the blocking board but no farther. I think my real obsession with this item was the knitting. It was something I hadn’t done before so it was new and exciting. I need more of that.

At the center of the photo you can see that I’ve got a sock going as I nearly always do. This is the last of the Patons Kroy Sock stripes yarn that I binged on a month or so ago. The colorway is sporty stripes. The pattern is my usual stockinette on size 2.5mm needles.

I’ve been thinking about what to cast on next. Maybe a hat. Maybe I’ll reassess one of the sweaters in progress. Maybe I’ll cast on a new sweater. I’m trying not to cast on another Wingspan or three. That pattern is addictive.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Drive by

  1. Marilyn says:

    Oh, look at that shawl. Gorgeous! And cute socks too, BTW!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I love your wingspan! And yes, they are addictive. I also love the stripes, they always make me wish I had more striped socks.

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    Love your wingspan, I finished one a couple of weeks ago and am trying not to cast another one on right away too 😉

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Wow! Your wingspan is gorgeous! I can’t wait to try that pattern – you’ve inspired me! The socks look great too – nice colors. What’s next??

    Like

  5. Love the Wingspan! The colours are gorgeous!
    x

    Like

  6. Random Knits says:

    Your wingspan and sock look lovely.

    Like

  7. Mary says:

    I love the colors of your wingspan!!

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Your wingspan is very cool, Karen! I feel like it comes from a earthy-multicolored dragon.
    I love, love the stripes of your socks!

    Like

  9. Genki says:

    Both your projects are lovely! I love the colors of your socks.

    Like

  10. Pumpkin says:

    There are always so many wonderful patterns it can be difficult to decide what to cast on next. But I’m sure whatever you pick will be loads of fun!

    Like

  11. The wingspan must have gone viral. I’m seeing it everywhere!

    Like

Leave a Reply

