WIP Wednesday: It Stuck!

I decided that the Wingspan has stuck and will be finished. See that solid black bit. That’s the part that convinced me that I must carry on. Also when I woke up yesterday morning the first thing I thought about was when will I have a few minutes to knit this today. I was looking forward to plain old garter stitch! The yarn is Zauberball crazy.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WIP Wednesday: It Stuck!

  1. Michelle says:

    I have that same yarn! I knit the Drop City (search on Ravelry….really cute scarf). I love the wingspan, it’s very nice! And of course I love the colors 😉

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I loved making wingspan, it was so much fun to see the striping yarn and the way the shape goes. Yours looks lovely.

    Like

  3. iknead2knit says:

    Love your wingspan! You reminded me that I have some Zauberball somewhere in the stash. Will mount an expedition this evening.

    Like

  4. I must knit Wingspan! I’ve been seeing it all over the net recently and I love every version of it!

    Like

  5. I love Wingspan! It was such a delight to knit 🙂

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Oh look at that! How cool. Isn’t it fun when the yarn does all the hard work?

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s looking great! Glad you stuck with it.

    Like

  8. Janet says:

    Such pretty colors in your Wingspan. I’ve just started knitting one and the garter stitch is a very nice change of pace sometimes.

    Like

  9. Monica says:

    Lovely; good that you have decided to make this a FO.

    Like

  10. Pumpkin says:

    Oh wow, I like it even better now!

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    Your wingspan is fantastic, Karen. I’m glad you’re happy w/how it’s coming out so far.

    Like

  12. Michelle says:

    Zauberballs are WILD! I love the surprise bit of black you discovered there. If you keep up this pace, you’ll be done in no time!

    Like

Leave a Reply

