Decisions Decisions

So I’ve been trying to decide. I can only go to one fiber festival this year and it won’t be Rhinebeck. I am trying to decide between Stitches East and The New England Fiber Festival. I have never been to Stitches. The web site looks like there are plenty of vendors and lots I’ve never seen before. I went to the Knit and Crochet Show in Manchester NH a few years back and while it was very nice, I was disappointed because it really was a lot like visiting the local LYS. The New England Fiber Festival is a wonderful event. I’ve been twice. It’s relaxed and there is plenty to see and buy. So what do you think?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Decisions Decisions

  1. Lisa says:

    Try something new I say šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Since you liked the Fiber Festival of New England so much, I voted for it. Go there this year, then maybe next year you can go to Stitches AND the Fiber Festival. I like both, but will probably only go to Stitches this year. Since Stitches will only be in this area for another few years, I will enjoy it, then go back to the Fiber Festival (even though I’d really like to go to BOTH!). Or, we could start playing the lottery and if we strike it big, we can go to EVERY fiber festival out there – wouldn’t that be fun??! But then, we’d have to save some of that money to buy new houses to store all our purchases…..

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    I voted for Stitches East because you’ve been to the other one before. I’m thinking of going to Stitches West in February because I’ve only been to Stitches Midwest šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Try something new!! šŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    I’ve been to Stitches West and it was freakin’ amazing. I’d vote to go there if you want to have more a variety of classes to choose from. It looks like both have huge lists of vendors.

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Lucky you! I think that either of them would be a wonderful, memorable experience. Please be sure to tell us all about it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

