I’ve Cast On Something New

And it’s not socks. This will be a gift if it survives. The colors are not nearly as bright as the photo would lead you to believe.  As I said this will be a gift so I’m not sharing any details right now but it’s likely you can tell what it is. I’m just trying to decide if I like it or not. What do you think? Is it ugly?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to I’ve Cast On Something New

  1. Natalie says:

    I think I can tell what it is (if I’m right, I have literally just finished one myself!) I think it looks great, definitely not ugly 🙂

    Like

  2. Michelle says:

    I love it! And I know what it is too ;).

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    I don’t think it is ugly, I quite like how the colors go together. I think that unless the person who you plan on gifting it to doesn’t like that sort of color combination, keep on going!

    Like

  4. Keri says:

    It is certainly not ugly!!!! As long as the recipient will like the colours…..

    Like

  5. elpalchica says:

    I’m not sure what it is but I looooove the colors.

    Like

  6. Lisa says:

    Like said, as long as the recipient likes it that’s all that matters, but I love the colors 🙂

    Like

  7. Marilyn says:

    I guess I don’t know what it is either….but it’s not ugly!

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    What is it??? I don’t recognize it, but whatever it is, I like it! Keep going!

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    It’s not ugly. It’s definitely colorful and will be a great shawl from the looks of it.

    Like

  10. chrisknits says:

    Love it. I plan to make one when I find the right yarn!

    Like

Leave a Reply

