FO Friday: I’m Back With Warm Feet

After not posting to the blog for a few months here I am back again with a bunch of finished socks. When stressed I like mindless knitting and that means knitting socks. The first pair is something you saw ages ago. The yarn is Zauberball in color 2135. In real life the colors aren’t so bright. The flash on the camera really brightened up the color in an unnatural way. The pattern is my usual plain stockinette.

One of the women at knit night had some really pretty Patons Kroy stripes yarn and I decided I needed to knit some stripes so off I went to AC Moore to pick up enough for a pair. Oops! The yarn was on clearance and I may have bought enough for three pairs. The pattern is my regular stockinette pattern done on size 1 1/2 needles. This color is called sweet stripes.

So far I’ve completed two pair. This is also my plain stockinette pattern but I did them on size 2 needles. I like the way the socks feel when knit with the 1 1/2 size needle best. They seem less likely to wear out quickly. I’m guessing this is the sailor stripes color.

Finally we have the last socks I have to show you. The yarn is Mad Color Fiber Arts Luster in the Last Friday Night color. The pattern is again my standard plain stockinette one. The photo of the color isn’t correct. The socks are very dark and the bright spots of color are much more subtle.

If you’d like to see another pair of socks I knit this summer check out yesterdays post. Tuesdays post has a super cute hat I finished over the summer and Mondays post has a bag I had sewn over the weekend. If you want to see more FO Friday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in FOF. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to FO Friday: I’m Back With Warm Feet

  1. Natalie says:

    Ooooh, lots of socks – happy feet for you!

    Like

  2. Rene' Sharp says:

    I am busy with a pair myself, I love to knit socks in Summer (I live in South Africa), they are nice and small to knit when its warm. GREAT socks, I especially love the first pair! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pearlin says:

    wow lots of handmade socks!!the first pair is just stunning.

    Like

  4. Andrea says:

    What a lot of socks! I have no patience with sock knitting myself, so I’m very impressed 🙂

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Wow, you are amazing in your sock knitting. I need to own more pairs of plain old stockinette socks, they seem so much faster to knit!

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Woah! So many gorgeous socks! You have made me feel so lazy, that’s for sure! I hope that you have knitted that stress away successfully.

    Like

  7. Vanessa says:

    You make me want to knit nothing but socks. Love them!

    Like

  8. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Love all your latest socks! 🙂

    Like

  9. Michelle says:

    You’re going to have extra toasty toes this winter! All four pairs look really great! I ought to knit a pair of stockinette socks. I”m always sucked-in by heavily patterned pairs, but I love the look of a good basic sock.

    Like

  10. Marilyn says:

    Oh! You are going to have toasty toes! 😀 Every pair is lovely!

    Like

  11. Rachel says:

    Oh, great socks! I really love the first pair!

    If you (or anyone else!) is interested, I have a giveaway on my blog right now for a custom dyed skein of yarn! http://philwife.blogspot.com/2012/08/custom-dyed-yarn-giveaway.html

    Like

Leave a Reply

