A Cautionary Tale

When you spend the majority of the summer knitting projects and not keeping track of what you’re doing you’ll end up where I am right now. I finished these socks a couple of months ago but for the life of me I can’t remember what the yarn is. Teresa do you know? The pattern is my standard stockinette one. The yarn is really nice. It was fun to knit with all the stripes. But what it is, I have no idea.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A Cautionary Tale

  1. Pumpkin says:

    Oh no, that would really bother me. Can you compare the feel of the yarn against other pairs and at least get an idea of the fiber content? Oh well, at least it is a pretty pair!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Wish I could help, don’t you just hate not knowing a yarn type because you forgot or lost the band? But the socks are lovely!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Look at those! I absolutely positively love the color. 😀 Hope, for your sake, you can figure out the yarn…

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    And the answer is….. Trekking XXL, color 404 (purchased at Looped Yarn Works), 75% Superwash Wool, 25% Nylon. I knew there was a good reason I hadn’t started working on my sock yarn blankie yet – ha! Hope that helps. 🙂

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    It’s Trekking XXL but I don’t know the color number. I have the same yarn…

    Like

  6. Vanessa says:

    They’re quite nice! But this is exactly why I create a “page” in Ravelry with all my info.

    Like

  7. chrisknits says:

    Oh, I love those colors!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

