WIP Wednesday: Sock, Sock, Sock

Over the summer I knit many things but I didn’t finish many of them. I just didn’t have the mental stamina to kitchener all the toes so I let the completed socks stack up. Here are three of them. There are more. If the next day or so goes as planned I should have some completed socks to show you on Friday.

All three socks are my standard stockinette pattern. The sock on the left is Patons Kroy Sock stripes in the color sweet stripes. I picked the yarn up at AC Moore on clearance. I suspect it’s been discontinued since I had a lot of trouble finding a link to the actual color. The socks on the right are Mad Color Fiber Arts fingering weight that I picked up at the New England Fiber Festival last fall. I feel like I’m slowly getting back into the swing of things.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Sock, Sock, Sock

  1. Marilyn says:

    Great looking socks! I’m working on a pair of Patons Kroy socks too! I think the yarn must be a little thicker than average cuz the socks seem heavier…

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Love the stripey sock. The dark sock would do me in trying to kitchener. The old eyes ain’t what they used to be!

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Too bad it’s likely discontinued, the striped socks are lovely!

    Like

  4. woolythymes says:

    I’ve made some socks for my hubby—and Kroy is his FAVORITE; those socks are in the wash every week—-and have held up great!! Love the stripes!!! Just think…in an hour or so you could have 3 socks done!!!! Way to go!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Wow, you are fast! What a great way to get some socks done.

    Like

  6. YarnyDragonfly says:

    You’ve been busy! They all look great. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. lottloft says:

    Your post title made me want to yell, “GOOSE!” but I am weird that way. The socks are lovely!! Good luck kitchenering.

    Like

  8. Michelle says:

    Jiminey Cricket! It’s time to seam up those toes, if even just to get your needles back to knit more socks. ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  9. Regula says:

    Looking at your socks, it’s definitely time for me to knit more socks.

    Like

  10. Pumpkin says:

    I would certainly say you are getting back in the swing of things, look at all of those socks! I look forward to seeing the finished pairs!

    Like

  11. mary says:

    Good luck on the f/o’s..I have several in a basket waiting..though not socks..my kroy’s are in the time out corners..

    Like

Leave a Reply

