A Cute Hat

Someday I’m going to have a cooperative model. The contract negotiations before a knit can be placed on the model are getting harder. One of these days actual pay is going to be required.

I told you that I did spend time this summer knitting. This hat is proof that all my time was not wasted. The pattern is the lovely Grantham by Kristen Orme. The yarn is Rowan Wool Cotton in color 933 that I received in a swap, I think. The pattern was easy to follow and overall a lovely knit. I think the hat itself will be very wearable since it is both fashionable and practical. So many hats are super cute but do nothing to actually cover your ears and my ears are always the first thing to get cold when the weather turns. As for the yarn,  I could go on and on. It is soft and drapey and the color is very pleasing to my eye. How have I never met this lovely yarn before? I would love to knit a sweater from it one day.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Cute Hat

  1. Michelle says:

    Very nice! I have to negotiate with my kids too…yesterday my son was talking about joining math club. I said he should join National Honor Society too. He said he would if I gave him extra mashed potatoes and a Dairy Queen ice cream…lol, so now he’s joining the NHS 🙂 it was small price to pay to get him to do what I wanted!

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Heehee, yes I’d imagine pay would be required at some point. I have never tried that yarn but everything Rowan I’ve knit with has been wonderful, so I’ll bet it would make a great sweater (now why not pick out a sweater pattern?)

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I always have that issue with ear coverage. I can never get them big enough or tall enough to cover my ears. Very cute hat 🙂

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    That is such a cool hat! Looks good on your reluctant model 🙂

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    What an interesting design. You chose a great color.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    I’ve only got the cats to model things for me and they basically love sneaking into pictures, so that works out well!
    Great hat and that looks like it’ll keep your ears cozy. 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

