WIP Wednesday: Oh Look, Another Sock

I am nothing if not predictable. I have cast on another sock. To be honest this was cast on so that I had something to knit while we were away but there really wasn’t time or the energy to knit more than a round or two. The most knitting I’ve done on this at a stretch was at Knit Night Monday. Until that point I wasn’t sure if it would stick or not. I now think I will stick it out, until the end of the leg anyway. The yarn is Zauberball in color 2135. The pattern is my usual plain stockinette over 64 sts. So far I’m really enjoying this yarn. I am more than happy to keep knitting waiting to see what color comes next. The only drawback so far is that the yarn tends to tangle with itself. I can live with that.

If you could send some good vibes for Simon the giant poodle they would be greatly appreciated. When we picked him up at the kennel on Sunday he wasn’t quite himself and since then we have made a visit to the vet and spoken with him twice on the phone. It seems Simon has bronchitis or maybe pneumonia. He has lost about 7 lbs since the first week of June, has a fever and isn’t interested in food. Thanks.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Oh Look, Another Sock

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The sock looks great. I hope Simon will be okay.

    Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Good thoughts for Simon.

    I love my Zauberball socks, they feel awesome on my feet, but I know what you mean about the yarn twisting on itself as you knit – can be a bit frustrating!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    The sock is looking good. 🙂
    Sending healing thoughts for Simon. I hope you can find something to entice him to eat…

    Like

  4. The Rock Chic says:

    Good progress on the sock – love the Zauberball yarn

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    Can’t wait to see the color develop. Threw a friend your blog’s way to read about your experience with Cassidy. She is planning to do it sans hoodie.

    Like

  6. Random Knits says:

    Hope Simon is okay. Your sock looks amazing

    Like

  7. Lisa says:

    Good vibes sent your way! I know the feeling, my cat was having her own issues last week.
    I like your socks, I hope you stick them out and do you best to keep the tangles to a minimum.

    Like

  8. Pumpkin says:

    Isn’t knit night just a great time to get things done?

    Also, I’m so sorry to hear about Simon. He will definitely be getting some good vibes from this direction!

    Like

  9. wooldiaries says:

    Those colourways always intrigue me, can’t wait to see this sock progress so I can see it in full

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    Nothing like sock knitting to soothe the soul. Sorry about Simon :O(. I hope he gets better soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

