Disney: The Food

We ate a lot on vacation. We were up early every morning and stayed up late at night so there were many meals and snacks. Of course this was balanced out with miles and miles of walking. I could go on and on about some of the great things we ate but I think I’ll stick with the two that were my favorite. At the end of our last day at EPCOT we stopped in France to get a bite to eat. The husband wanted a sandwich so he got a ham and cheese croissant (at the top). The rest of us wanted dessert. From the second item we have H’s cheesecake, N’s chocolate mousse and my creme brulee. All were delicious!

For the most part we ate quick serve meals as Disney calls them. They are the places where you order at the counter and then take your food and sit down. The quality is slightly better than McDonald’s though the price is quite high. One morning we did make reservations for a character breakfast at The Crystal Palace in the Magic Kingdom. The photo is from the lobby of the restaurant. Stupidly I neglected to take photos of the buffet. While the price is more than double a quick serve meal, the quality was outstanding. There were so many things to chose from and everything was fresh and hot. I particularly enjoyed the croissants, both chocolate and plain, and the amazingly fresh fruit. The day we ate here we were able to skip lunch entirely so overall the extra cost was minimal. When we go back to Disney (and we will) we plan to reserve a sit down breakfast each morning.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Disney: The Food

  1. Pumpkin says:

    I loved visiting EPCOT. As a child I didn’t really enjoy Disney World, but EPCOT was awesome! So glad to hear you are all having a great time!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I think one of the best parts of vacation is eating out and not having to cook! 😉 And eating desserts just because you want to is especially fun. I still think fondly of the huge piece of carrot cake I once ate in Las Vegas. Yummm.

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Quit it – you’re making me hungry!!! Just kidding – the food looks and sounds amazing!

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    P.S. I like N’s R2D2 Mickey Mouse ears!! 🙂

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    Jealous! I would love to go to Disneyworld someday 🙂 The food looks amazing 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

