Well It’s About Time

Worth the wait

It has taken me forever to knit these socks. I do love them though. The lack of mojo was what held me back on these. When the mojo is gone there is not rushing the knitting. I finally just sat down and said today is the day I will knit the rest of this sock. And I did. The yarn is Regia Blitz in color 2526. The pattern is the 64 stitch one I keep in my head. I think if I’d had the mojo I could very easily have knit these socks to match but again, without the mojo, I just wanted them done.

Now what shall I knit next? You know I’ll probably cast on something new.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Well It’s About Time

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I love that yarn! I KNEW you would finish these socks! Maybe it’s time to knit another monster? Or how about a different shell for Sheldon? 😉

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Even though they don’t match, I really like them! Good job. I know how you feel about mojo, it’s lacking on almost all my projects right now.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Nice socks! I love how the yarn worked up…
    Are you still thinking of knitting a lace shawl?? 😀

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    Well of course you would want to cast on something new, especially after this beautiful success! Those are such beautiful socks, the striping is definitely my favorite part. Congrats!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    “Oh yea!” was my reaction to seeing your pic load up!
    They look fantastic.

    Like

  6. Leslie says:

    I love fraternal twins, the same as identical ones. Like the way the yarn changed color.

    Like

Leave a Reply

