An Interesting Book

I picked up this book at the library the other day. I love the idea of making things fresh at home. The toaster pastries on the cover really sold the book for me. I can’t begin to tell you how many boxes of Pop Tarts I’ve purchased in the past. Making them myself with healthier ingredients is appealing. There are other recipes inside that caught my eye too like the graham crackers, caramels and marshmallows. Many of the recipes seem labor intensive which I don’t mind but when multiple bowls and large prep areas are necessary I kind of lose interest. I don’t have a large farm kitchen with tons of counter space. I have maybe 2 feet X 3 feet of counter and if I need additional space I have to move to another room and use a table. We don’t even have an empty table in our kitchen. So I guess for now I will enjoy the recipes by reading them but one day I will have a kitchen that is conducive for cooking.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in books. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to An Interesting Book

  1. Marilyn says:

    Interesting…homemeade pop tarts! It could be fun to tackle something like on occasion. 🙂

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Homemade marshmallows are divine, especially because you can some great flavors to them. You should definitely give them a try!

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Looks like an interesting book – I’ll look for it at our library. Thanks!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Interesting :O). We don’t have a lot of counter space here either.

    Like

  5. Lisa says:

    YUM! Sounds like a good book, but I, like you, have a very small kitchen. Sad day 😦

    Like

Leave a Reply

