Oh My!

Every house has a place where things get placed because they are important and you don’t want to forget whatever it is. Our spot for the semi short term stuff is the refrigerator. We have a zillion magnets and everyone sticks whatever important thing they have up on the fridge to remind them not to miss it. I’ve got our dentist appointment cards clipped up there along with a save the date for my Goddaughter’s wedding. N is the biggest magnet placer though. Everything he comes home with is important and needs to be displayed or saved for one reason or another. I pulled the unimportant school things off the fridge and unearthed some homework passes N had been awarded over the past school year. They allow you to staple the pass to the homework and not do the homework. N wasn’t too happy to see that he could have skipped three nights of homework but he forgot to use them. Or maybe no one reminded him. You decide.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh My!

  1. Lisa says:

    Wow, crowded fridge! I think it’s very cool that you use that though,and that N is so excited about placing his things on it!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I’m thinking you might not have reminded him! šŸ˜‰

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Poor N – I bet he won’t let that happen again! šŸ˜‰

    Like

Leave a Reply

