A Post About H

She’d kill me if she knew I wrote this but I’m doing it anyway. Now that H is done with college she is interested in learning some new skills. So in the last few weeks she has been gardening. She’s planted both vegetables and herbs. Her plan is to make her own tea with the herbs. Last week we went to Michael’s and she picked up some wicks to make candles. So far she has only made fire starters for camping but candles will be next. Then the other night she had to go back to Michael’s to buy a soap making kit. Then she was discussing bread baking with a friend. Who is this crafty girl? I think I like her.

Also, if you like games in general or video games in particular check out H’s blog where she reviews games.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in crafty goodness. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Post About H

  1. Marilyn says:

    Shhh…I won’t tell H that you posted about her if you don’t! πŸ˜‰
    I love that she’s into crafts…maybe she’ll be asking you about knitting next. πŸ˜€

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sounds like she has plenty of time and a very creative mind on her hands.

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Yes, why isn’t she knitting up a storm, especially considering all of the great video game themed knits out there? I also aspire to make herbal tea with my own herbs, I wish her luck!

    Like

  4. Kate says:

    Well, she’s certainly filling her time! Is she working yet?

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I see knitting in H’s future! πŸ™‚ It’s great that she has some time now to explore some crafty creativity!

    Like

Leave a Reply

