WIP Wednesday: Knitting Credentials

Here I am another week showing the same pair of socks. What a sad state of affairs I’ve got going on here. If it wasn’t for knit night I’d be showing you the exact same photo with not a stitch of progress. At least I was able to get the heel flap done. If there were Knitting Credentials mine would be pulled for lack of dedication and progress. There are knitters out there who knit anywhere at anytime. I just can’t get myself quite into that mindset. Sure I can knit in doctor’s waiting rooms, that’s easy with the stretch of time they hold you hostage. It’s the knitting moments I miss like in line at the grocery store, knitting at red lights and knitting at school pick up. I’m always too busy looking for my coupons or figuring out where I’m headed to next. One day I’ll be able to squeeze every last free second out of my day and then I’ll knit hundreds of socks. A girl can dream, right?

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog. That’s where are all the real knitters hang out.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Knitting Credentials

  1. Natalie says:

    Luckily there are no knitting police or knitting credentials πŸ˜‰ Sometimes squeezing in some knitting isn’t the be all and end all! I don’t knit in some of those places you listed, but that’s mainly when I squeeze in a few pages of my book – otherwise I’d never get anything read πŸ˜‰

    Like

  2. Faith says:

    My WIP post is also about the same socks from last week. Sometimes we just can’t make progress no matter how much we try. They sure do look lovely, though.

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    Sometimes life happens and we can’t work on projects. It’s ok, really! I still like your socks, and I think they will be lovely when they are done.

    Like

  4. Tawnee says:

    Your socks look amazing… When projects take me forever I blame it on the Tink Fairies… It makes me feel better

    Like

  5. Marilyn says:

    I love how the yarn is making chevrons…I think that’s the word I’m looking for…
    I’m always afraid I’d drop stitches or drop a needle and it would roll under something if I knit while standing in line so that’s my excuse for not knitting every second! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  6. Pumpkin says:

    Yeah, we all know how crazy life can be, it doesn’t mean that knitting has to be a part of that. Knit when you have time, don’t worry about it when you don’t. Those socks will get done, and when they are, they will look amazing!

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    The socks are looking great! Don’t put too much pressure on yourself – knitting should be fun and relaxing, no matter how long it takes to finish something (and you know how long I take to finish things – ha!!!).

    Like

  8. cleancup says:

    when I feel stressed by my lack of progress on projects, I remember that knitting is about relieving stress… and that really no one is judging me about how long it takes to get something done (except myself). Breathe, and don’t beat yourself up about not knitting at red lights– it’s probably best that you’ve got your eyes on the traffic around you anyway!

    and your socks look great– they’ll be wonderful when they’re finished, whenever that may be.

    Like

  9. Leslie says:

    I knit at stoplights.

    Like

  10. Kepanie says:

    You do what you can :O). It’s great that you’re this far no matter how long it took to get there.

    Like

  11. sarahfay says:

    Like you, I do not knit while waiting in lines. I’m too busy making sure that I have everything and where I need to go next. What you have accomplished looks great.

    Like

Leave a Reply

