Weekend Recap

OMG!

We survived our crazy weekend. Not a stitch was knit though. There just wasn’t time or the energy to do it. N had a great time at the birthday party. This was the second time we have attended a party at the rock climbing place and he was much braver this time. I could hardly watch. It makes me dizzy to see these people scrambling up the walls and across the ceiling. I don’t know how they do it!

The wedding shower was lovely. It was nice to catch up with my cousin and enjoy this special day with my Goddaughter. Here are a pair of photos shared by my aunt. The bride to be with her grandfather (my mother’s brother) who passed away in 1970. She looks so much like him. I’m looking forward to the wedding in September.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Recap

  1. Marilyn says:

    OMG for sure! Watching the rock climbing would freak me out. o.0
    She does look like him. A lot!
    Sounds like you had a busy but fun weekend. WooHoo!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I have never been rock climbing, it looks fun and scary at the same time. Congrats on yet another wedding-to-be, it’s always so fun to attend them (to me)…

    Like

  3. YarnyDragonfly says:

    N looks like Spiderman!! Love the side by side photos – amazing!

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    You have had the chance to celebrate weddings with so many people! Isn’t it wonderful to be surrounded by so much happiness? I hope you have some knitting time soon!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    What a fun way to have a party! Wow, brave souls venturing that far up. What great vintage pics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

