Juggling Time

I am not a person who does well with lots of obligations. I like my required events to line up neatly one each day or every other day over the course of time. When things all pile in together I can feel myself shutting down. The past few weeks have been littered with obligations and the next week or so has a fair share of them too. As I sit here writing this a day ahead because of obligations I am looking at grocery shopping, lawn mowing and garden tending, a kids party to attend which I am helping with and bill paying for my parents. All this is being squeezed in to the next 9 hours. The weekend is looking similar but with less free time and more overlapping events. Today is house cleaning and laundry, lacrosse practice and picking up whatever falls by the wayside from yesterday. Tomorrow is a birthday party to attend, lacrosse game and wedding shower. Sometime I have pay our bills and spiff the dog up before his vet appointment Monday. Tell me when am I going to time to find my mojo during all this? It’s no wonder I’ve lost it. The schedule around here is too cluttered for knitting.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Juggling Time

  1. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Call in sick and spend all day in bed knitting!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    Sorry 😦 I agree is yarnydragonfly, call in sick! or just think of how much knitting time you will have when it’s all over, that should get you through.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Your mojo must have seen the schedule and thought it’d take off for awhile to give you time to do everything else. Hopefully when the schedule lightens up knitting mojo will come home.
    /crossing my fingers for you!

    Like

  4. Leslie says:

    This too shall pass — that’s what a wise person told me.

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    Welcome to my packing world! There are so many random little things to get done, aside from all the packing. ::sigh::

    I hope things work out for you (as I’m sure they will!) 🙂

    Like

  6. Kepanie says:

    I love your way of thinking. I can only handle one event at a time, or preferably one a week. I get stressed out and rundown.
    Good luck to you. Everything usually works out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

