From The Absolute Depths

One more sleeve and seam!

This sweater is from so far down in the UFO pile it wasn’t even with the UFOs. I had tucked it into the back of a closet where I thought for sure it would linger forever. But I have to attend a wedding this weekend and my dress is sleeveless. I am not a sleeveless kind of girl. I get cold in air conditioning. I have jiggly arms. My shoulders are freckly. For whatever reason this sweater popped into my head Tuesday when I bought the dress (the navy one). So now I am trying to hurry up and finish the seaming so I can give it a quick light blocking and have it dry and wearable for the weekend. The pattern is Hey Teach and the yarn is Cotton-Ease in lake.  Ack! I still have to get buttons! Fingers crossed it’s back here tomorrow for FO Friday.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to From The Absolute Depths

  1. Pumpkin says:

    A long lost WIP? You are so resourceful! I hope that you are able to finish it on time and please share when you do!

    Like

  2. Lisa says:

    I really hope you get it done, it’s a very pretty sweater!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Cute sweater! It’s good to know that a UFO can come in handy. I knew there must be a reason I have so many!
    You could go without buttons if you have to…
    Enjoy the wedding! 😀

    Like

  4. Renee Anne says:

    With such little to actually do to it, I have no doubt that it will show up tomorrow for FO Friday 🙂

    Maybe not with the buttons…… 🙂

    Like

  5. Shannon says:

    That is a lovely cardigan – I hope you get it done in time to go with your dress!

    Like

  6. Vanessa says:

    Very pretty! And good for you for digging out an old UFO that doesn’t need much work left.

    Like

  7. YarnyDragonfly says:

    It’s a beautiful cardigan and it will look great with that dress! Nothing like a little wedding outfit pressure to help finish up a project! I am totally with you on not being into sleeveless dresses or sleeveless anything – too much information!!! Have a great time at the wedding! (P.S. I bet my arms are jigglier than yours)

    Like

  8. anjig says:

    Hey Teach? That’s a great pattern. Yay for reviving an UFO – good luck getting in done in time. And I have the jiggly arm problem too, which isn’t so great in summer…

    Like

  9. Kepanie says:

    That is a pretty cardi and what a terrific dress!

    Like

  10. elpalchica says:

    That’s going to look great! I have no doubt you’ll get it done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

