I Am Quirky. Are You?

Today is going to be a quick one because I have to take my mother to renew her drivers license. Did you know that in Massachusetts if you are over 75 years old you must go to the RMV (registry of motor vehicles as we call it here) in person to renew? It’s a good thing but my mother is freaking out. She’s afraid they’re going to give her a driving test. She hasn’t driven in years but wants to have her license renewed. She said she may just get a state ID instead.

Anyway, I am quirky about a lot of things and wondered if maybe you are quirky too.

  • I don’t kitchener the toes of my socks until the pair is done.
  • I like to eat my M&Ms one color at a time saving the brown until last. They taste the best. I eat the blue first. They are so unnatural looking. Do you remember the light brown ones back before they reintroduced the red ones? Those were my favorite.
  • I won’t knit anything more complicated than a sock when N is around. I tend to get testy when I’m repeatedly interrupted and I know how he is. Call it a frustration preventive.
  • I hate to take the last of anything be it a skein of yarn or a cookie. What if someone else wants it more than I do.

So are you quirky?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to I Am Quirky. Are You?

  1. Pumpkin says:

    Wow, I didn’t know that about Mass., although back where I come from in the midwest, you have to come in person to renew no matter your age. I hope all goes well. I don’t like taking the last skein either, so sad!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Yup, we have to go in to get our drivers license no matter our age. And they take a new picture etc.
    Can’t think of any quirks necessarily but I’m a procrastinater…bad habit!

    Like

  3. Renee Anne says:

    My one big quirk, with regards to knitting, is that if I’m buying a bunch of yarn of the same colorway & dyelot (like a sweater quantity’s worth), I can’t leave just one skein on the shelf. What if I need it (which doesn’t happen, from what I can tell).

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Wow I am quirky about some of the same things, I refuse to take the last and can’t knit something hard around people (even though I tend to try sometimes). I also cannot face the shower head when I take a shower, i must have my back to it. Weird right?

    Like

  5. YarnyDragonfly says:

    Sounds pretty normal to me! Although I totally don’t get the M&M thing – chocolate is good no matter how it’s dressed! 🙂

    Like

  6. anjig says:

    LOL about the last to take a cookie! That’s us, it’s just the last slice of cake. It’s ridiculous how long it lasts around here – everybody wants to be fair to the others.

    Like

  7. Natalie says:

    Hey, everyone has quirks 😉 I eat all coloured sweets/chocolates in sequence too

    Like

Leave a Reply

