WIP Wednesday: Predictable Me

So yes, I’m working on more socks. Yes, it’s a disease. Yes, I have a sock addiction. If I need something simple and mindless I cast on socks. I just might need a 12 step program. The yarn is Regia design line color 6451. The pattern is the one in my head over 64 stitches. I’ll try to have something non sock next week. Maybe.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Predictable Me

  1. Natalie says:

    Nothing wrong with many pairs of knit socks!

    Like

  2. I always admire people who dare to make socks. Perhaps one day I will try to do it and actually make 2 that will look the same. *wink*

    Like

  3. cleancup says:

    Is it an addiction if it’s not causing active harm? Can’t it just be an interest, or hobby, or lifestyle??

    Those are good looking socks.

    Like

  4. Andria says:

    That’s an addiction I wish I could cultivate! I knit one pair and haven’t gotten back into it. I like the yarn!

    Like

  5. Pumpkin says:

    There is nothing wrong with having a sock addiction! They are fun, quick projects that always seem to turn out right.

    Like

  6. Marilyn says:

    Socks! Who knew you knit socks! 😉
    I love the color…and you make me wish I lived near a LYS so I could have interesting yarn too….

    Like

  7. sandy says:

    Nice….nothing wrong with doing what you like.

    Like

  8. Lisa says:

    I don’t mind the socks! Your color choices are always so perfect!

    Like

  9. vicki says:

    sounds like a good addiction to me! Those one’s look especially lovely 🙂

    Like

  10. Vanessa says:

    I envy your sock collection! Keep on socking.

    Like

  11. anjig says:

    The socks are gorgeous!!!!!

    Like

  12. YarnyDragonfly says:

    If it doesn’t bother you, it doesn’t bother me! Plus, more scraps for the blankie – yea! Love the colors in this yarn too!

    Like

  13. Michelle says:

    A knitter can never knit too many pairs of socks. 😀

    Like

  14. I’m not sure there is a 12-step program for socks; if there were I’d be at the podium, LOL. You can never have too many socks right? Cute stripes!

    Like

  15. Kepanie says:

    Very cool! You outta create a collage of your sock projects and use it as your blog header pic.

    Like

  16. iknead2knit says:

    No such thing as too many socks!

    Like

  17. Laura says:

    I admire people who knit socks! They are gorgeous!!!

    Like

  18. Renee Anne says:

    Um…….there’s no such thing as too many socks.

    Like

  19. Liz says:

    The stripes are fantastic! I love the socks. The more I see people knit socks the more I feel like I should try some 🙂

    Like

  20. Katie says:

    I’m working on socks this week too 🙂 Yours are much further along than mine hehe. They look great!

    Like

  21. Kathleen says:

    Mmm, gorgeous yarn made into very cool socks. You could keep posting these every Wednesday and I’d be happy to ogle them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

