The Lesson Is…

They can't see me.

Yesterday while doing some yard work the Husband happened upon a nest of bunnies. Unfortunately they scattered in all directions before he even knew what was happening and the mother was no where in sight. This wee one hung close to the nest area and kept tucking him/herself in between the bulkhead and the garage. I spent the afternoon worrying about what was going to happen to them. You saw the photo of the hawk that’s been hanging out in the neighborhood. Last night when it was time for Simon to have his last trip out the Husband turned on the light on the patio and quickly turned it off. There were 4 baby bunnies and the Momma sitting on the patio. Simon got a quick trip out the other door and the bunnies were left to sort things out. I’m pleased to report that everyone was gone this morning. I hope they’re all safely tucked into a better protected nest. That is what I’m going to believe anyway. So what’s the lesson? Nothing good ever comes from housework.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to The Lesson Is…

  1. Natalie says:

    Aww, I’m glad momma bunny reappeared, and I have no doubt they are all safely in a better protected nest now šŸ™‚

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    I love how you managed to get a picture of one of them, so cute!!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Sweet baby bunny! I hope everyone is safe and sound…although they do grow up to be garden scavengers…

    Like

  4. YarnyDragonfly says:

    I agree – whether you are disturbing real bunnies or dust bunnies, it is never a good thing – ha!

    Like

  5. anjig says:

    Bunnies! Awwwww, so cute!

    Like

Leave a Reply

