A Few Podcast Recommendations

One of my favorite guilty pleasures is podcasts. I listen to them when I wash the dishes, walk to or from school getting or dropping N off and lately at lacrosse practice. Lacrosse practice is a perfect time for video podcasts.  It seems that every week there are more and more. Here are a few of my new favorites.

  • The Fat Squirrel Speaks is a video podcast with Amy Beth. She is perky and fun. I look forward to each episode. She has introduced me to a few patterns I haven’t seen before which I think is fantastic.
  • Knit One Heart Too is another video podcast. Wendy and Sheila are local to me so I love hearing about the local stuff. They are so genuine and kind. They are a pleasure to watch.
  • Hollywood Knitter is a podcast put out by Allison. Along with the expected knitting talk there is also travel and a star sighting story. I think of this as my glamour indulgence.
  • The History Chicks is a non-knitting podcast with Susan and Beckett. They discuss women from history. When I heard about this podcast I thought maybe I’d listen to an episode or two that really interested me (Lizzie Borden in particular) and then skip the ones that didn’t.  I was wrong. I got hooked and have listened to all the episodes over the last couple of weeks. Don’t miss their web site. There is tons of info there.

Are you listening/watching anything new? Care to share?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A Few Podcast Recommendations

  1. Marilyn says:

    I used to listen to podcasts but have gotten away from it. I did enjoy listening to Brenda Dayne’s Cast On.

    Like

  2. Thx for the recommendations!

    Like

  3. Lisa says:

    I really should get into knitting podcasts! Thanks for telling me where to start 🙂

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    I’ve never been able to get into podcasts, the knitting ones just can never hold my attention, but I’m going to have to give these a try.

    Like

  5. Renee Anne says:

    I haven’t started listening to podcasts (yet)…..I have a couple Harry Potter ones on my iTunes but I haven’t actually listened to them. I might make an exception for the History Chicks….we’ll see…

    Like

Leave a Reply

