Back Again

Or neck actually. I slept wrong or something early last week and it left me with the worse crick in my neck. No matter what I did I couldn’t ease the pain and tightness. It seemed to move from one spot to another as I tried to ease the pain in one place. Finally out of frustration I search Youtube for a “cure” just last night. The pain isn’t 100% gone but I can now turn my head and I actually slept most of the night for the first time in days.

With all this came no knitting. I haven’t touched anything in a week and to be honest I really didn’t miss it until last night. I was tempted to pull something out but thought another quiet restful evening would be best. What got me itching to knit you wonder? Early last week I had a message from Coveted Yarn on my answering machine saying I had won a door prize in the Yarn Crawl. Yesterday I finally got a chance to head up to Gloucester to pick it up. I won a very cute Dale Of Norway Quick and Easy Scarf kit! The kit contains 3 skeins of Ara yarn in color 23063, a size 15 circular needle and the scarf pattern. I’m really looking forward to knitting something “Quick and Easy” after not knitting for an entire week.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Back Again

  1. Michelle says:

    That’s awesome! Congrats on your win! I was trying to win Mega Millions but that didn’t work out as planned 😦 I love the colors of that yarn. I have been in a pink/raspberry/magenta/red mood lately so that yarn is very appealing to me. I’m glad your neck is feeling better!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I missed you! I’m glad to hear you are feeling better…hope it stays that way and doesn’t reoccur…
    Door Prize! Yay! That looks like luscious yarn and a fun knit. πŸ˜€

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    I’m so sorry to hear that you are in pain! I hope that you begin to feel better soon. I’ve heard that some doctors prescribe knitting or a simular craft as a method of pain relief.

    Like

  4. Natalie says:

    Oooh, that yarn is pretty, and even better that it was a prize!

    Sorry to hear about your neck, it’s so debilitating, isn’t it? Glad you’re on the mend now πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Teresa says:

    Glad you are feeling better. You are so lucky – congratulations on your prize! Guess I can give up hope now that I’ll win something….:-)

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    You’ve got a winning streak going at CY!

    Like

  7. Kepanie says:

    Ouchie! Sorry you had that neck crink.
    My neck is sensitive as I can easily get a stiff one if it’s not covered by the comforter at night. I wear my infinity cowl all day if that happens.

    Like

Leave a Reply

