Sunday Motivation

Interesting construction!

I’ve been spending a lot of time knitting. When I’m home I work on Cassidy and when I’m out I’ve got the Miss Babs sock. There has been some progress. I thought I’d take some photos and share them so I can see on Wednesday if I’ve made any real progress from last Wednesday to today to next Wednesday. I’m not sure if it’s in my mind or what. I have finished the bulk of the hood and am knitting my way down the cable that will bring the hood together. Now that I’m just knitting the cables the rows go really quickly!

Look it’s the second sock! That has to mean progress. The brown is falling just as interestingly as on the first sock.

I will have some extra knitting time this afternoon when the husband takes N to a lacrosse tournament. I wonder how much I’ll have done by Wednesday?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Sunday Motivation

  1. Pumpkin says:

    I still really love how the socks are knitting up. I think that they look lovely, really like how the blue and the brown blend together, it looks really natural!

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Maybe you’ll be ready for more seaming?

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Can’t wait for Cassidy to get done. I’ve not had any success with cables so am fascinated with anyone that can do them! I suppose that it’s the same as anything else though…I just need to practice….

    Like

  4. Lisa says:

    Both are very pretty. Nice Progress πŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Shannon says:

    That IS interesting construction – is that the back panel? (I’ve never knit a sweater, so I’m not sure what the sections look like…)

    Like

  6. Teresa says:

    Cassidy is really coming along! Can’t wait to see it!

    Like

  7. Heather says:

    They are looking very good. I love both colorways πŸ˜€

    Like

Leave a Reply

