Eight Years

It’s hard to believe that I’ve been blogging for eight years. I really didn’t think I’d make it beyond that first month. I have gained so much from this experience. I have knitting friends who live inside the computer and real life knitting friends who I see in person. I have a record of my knitting and life over these past eight years. I am not a person who spends time documenting things, unless it’s for the blog, so I’m very happy to have this history of the last eight years. Β Thanks for reading and thanks for being my friend.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Eight Years

  1. Would you like to come and do a guest post on my site? I am sure some of my readers would love to hear how you made it to blogging for 8 years and about the things you make.
    Congratulations on 8 years!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Happy Blogoversary!!
    It’s so much fun to have computer knitting friends to cheer us on and pick us up through all parts of our lives. I’m so happy I’ve gotten to know you…
    xoxo

    Like

  3. Pumpkin says:

    Congrats! Here’s to many more years of blogging!

    Like

  4. Cyprienne says:

    Happy blogiversary!

    Like

  5. Beth says:

    We’re all glad you blog too! πŸ™‚ Happy Blogiversary!

    Like

  6. Susan says:

    Congratulations! It seems like a lot of people are celebrating eight year knit blogiversaries lately – so I feel like I’m in very good company with everyone who is celebrating. I look forward to you continuing with the blogging.

    Like

  7. Natalie says:

    Wow, 8 years?! That’s a long time πŸ™‚ I only started 15 or so months ago πŸ˜‰

    Like

  8. Kepanie says:

    Woo hoo! What a cool accomplishment that is! Dang, 8 years? I’m such a latebloomer compared to this feat.
    Ho’omaka’i and Happy Blogiversary.

    Like

  9. Cookie says:

    Woo Hoo!

    Congratulations!

    Like

  10. Shannon says:

    Eight years? Holy cow! That’s amazing! I’ve been blogging for 2/3 months and I hope I don’t run out of things to talk about πŸ˜€

    Like

  11. Teresa says:

    Congratulations! I enjoy reading your blog and I’m glad that I am one of your real life knitting friends (at least I think I am, aren’t I??) πŸ™‚ Here’s to 8 more years, and beyond…..!

    Like

Leave a Reply

