Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

I thought I’d share another New England delicacy with you. This is a Fluffernutter sandwich. It is made with Marshmallow Fluff and peanut butter. When I was a kid and had to take lunch to school every day this is what I always hoped to find in my lunchbox. The perfect lunch was a fluffernutter sandwich, a package of Yodels and milk. To tell you the truth it’s still a pretty good lunch.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Happy St. Patrick’s Day!

  1. Teresa says:

    Happy St. Patrick’s Day to you, too! You won’t believe this, but earlier this week, I had my FIRST EVER Fluffernutter sandwich!! I feel like a real New Englander now (but I still don’t like fish or seafood – ha!).

    Like

  2. Kepanie says:

    Oh wow! What a great way to celebrate St. Patty’s Day.

    Like

  3. kemtee says:

    I love a fluffernutter. I didn’t realize that people outside New England/New York didn’t know what they were until I went to college.

    HSH, true to her southern roots, thinks they’re disgusting. Which leaves more for me.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    I’d heard of that kind of sandwich but never knew what it was. I think it would be good…
    Hope you had a fun St Patricks Day!

    Like

  5. My teen-age daughter says this is really good. I’ll take y’all’s word on that.

    Like

Leave a Reply

