WIP Wednesday: Resurrection

I have been very good about only knitting on the sock when I am out of the house and can’t work on something else. But the sock does continue to grow thanks to a bit of a wait at the doctor’s office and a couple of hours at Knit Night. The yarn is Miss Babs Yummy sock yarn in Nell. The pattern is my usual over 60 sts this time since this yarn is a bit thicker and I want to be sure the sock is fitted.

First, the color of this is totally wrong, on my monitor anyway. Second I hope no one faints, but I pulled Cassidy (knit in Ella Rae Classic color 133 brick) out and actually seamed the sides. I know, you’re shocked. I’ve talked about doing it. I’ve even made deals about yarn buying and such. Finally I did it and it wasn’t that bad. It took maybe an hour and that was because I had the TV on and people in this house kept asking me where things had gone. Since taking this photo yesterday there may have been a bit more done on the sweater, but only a tiny bit. I didn’t get much knitting time yesterday and today doesn’t look good for knitting either. The taxes have to be done and they are my chore.

Yesterday Kepanie asked if Franklin ever tries to escape from his cage. He does not. Guinea pigs don’t climb. He has tiny legs and a round plump body. I don’t think he could climb out even if he wanted to.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts be sure to visit Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Resurrection

  1. isaida says:

    I love the color of your sweater – looks very pretty on my monitor 🙂

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    I love how the yarn for the sock is pooling, it looks really neat! I also love, love, love the color of the yarn you are using for the sweater! Good for you for seaming, it looks great by the way!

    Like

  3. Love the shaping and cables on that sweater! Everybody will ooouuu, and ahhhh, when it’s worn.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    I love how the sock has little puddles of color. Different than the pooling that usually happens for me at least…
    The sweater is gorgeous! Keep on going so you get to wear it. 🙂

    Like

  5. dawnsrays says:

    I gave up sock knitting awhile ago because i suffer from second sock syndrome and could never get up the speed to complete the second one without pouring so much loathing into it that I felt bad about all that negative energy on someone’s feet, lol The colorway on your second project is really pretty. It will look nice next to the skin, for sure.
    ~Dawn

    Like

  6. chrisknits says:

    I was hoping to see this sweater going again. You can do it!!

    Like

  7. woolythymes says:

    sweater is such a pretty color–and the pooling on those socks is perfect!!!!!

    Like

  8. elpalchica says:

    I was only thinking about Cassidy yesterday, because I promised I would make eclairs if you did it, but I was worried the baby might get in the way of the plans. With that progress it looks like Cassidy will be done soooon!
    I’m seaming too by the way, but only the teeny baby sweater.

    Like

  9. Sam says:

    Your sweater looks gorgeous, I love the colour!

    Like

  10. Can’t avoid death or taxes – but if you’re like me you’ll feel like a weight has lifted once they’re done. For me there’s no excuse as I get money back so I should be motivated to get a move on with them.

    Your seam on Cassidy looks perfect to me! Well done!

    Like

  11. Kepanie says:

    I think socks are the best as on-the-go project. I hate lugging around a big one esp. at swimming when I have to tote the big swim bag for the girls.
    LOL…mahalo for answering my question. I was looking at Franklin’s cage and thought he could squeeze out or something.
    I am so impressed by your seaming. What kind did you use? Mattress?

    Like

  12. Laura says:

    I absolutely love the colour of your jumper, and the seam looks perfect. It’s funny how things can really stall us for so long then turn out to be really quick jobs, isn’t it? It looks like a ‘worth the effort’ kind of jumper – look forward to seeing the FO!

    Like

  13. Shannon says:

    Neat pooling effect on the socks! The cabling on that sweater looks really pretty!

    Like

  14. Susan says:

    Isn’t it funny how you can put aside some dreadful finishing project, and then when you finally sit down to do it, it goes quickly and easily and you wonder why you put it off for so long? I guess it’s all dependent on your state of mind.

    Like

Leave a Reply

