Nothing On Tuesday

  • I feel like I lost a day, not just an hour. Normally I grocery shop on Monday but yesterday I took my father to the doctor instead so we have no food and I don’t know what day it is. Today I have to grocery shop and I haven’t even written a list yet. This won’t be good.
  • The photo above is for Michelle. We don’t use a traditional cage for Franklin. We followed the directions on this web site to make our own cage that gives him more room to run around. It takes up a lot of space but he’s pretty happy even when we don’t get him out to run around for a few days. He’s also centrally located so we visit with him a lot.
  • I have hardly been knitting other than at knit night last night and a short wait in the doctors office. There won’t be much progress to show tomorrow. Tonight is booked with other stuff too.
  • As a plus the North Shore Yarn Crawl is this week. It starts Thursday and runs through Sunday. I plan to hit a handful of shops. I really don’t need yarn but I hate to pass up this great once a year event.
  • N got his report card yesterday. He did really well. My favorite part of the comment says ” …he is always kind and helpful to all his classmates.” I’ll have to squeeze in some sort of reward for all his hard work.
  • Enjoy your Tuesday.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in cute & furry, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Nothing On Tuesday

  1. chrisknits says:

    You weren’t at all helpful with your taunting of Yarn Crawling!! Fie on you! LOL. My youngest proclaimed she needed to be taken out to dinner because she got straight A’s this term. She hasn’t had all A’s for a few years. We told her we were very proud of her and that’s all she gets! I am sure we will have dinner out sometime soon and call it her reward. or I could just say our Spring Break trip to Florida is her reward!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Nice cage for Franklin…that’s maybe why my guinea pig wasn’t always very happy…to small of a cage….
    Just two words of advice if you go shopping with no list. Eat first. I buy way to much if I go there hungry!
    Yarn crawl?? Pictures of the spoils please!! 😀
    Yay, N!

    Like

  3. Natalie says:

    Cool cage, he looks like a happy little critter 🙂

    Hope your day becomes more settled!

    Like

  4. Pumpkin says:

    You certainly are busy, try and fit in some knitting or something as a little reward for all your hard work!

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    OOH that yarn crawl sounds so awesome! I can’t wait to see what you buy.
    Does the guinea pig ever try to escape?
    It brings back memories of Yum Yum who my 2/3 teacher had. I got to take her home for one weekend.
    I used to have a class pet hamster when I had taught. A student would bring it home over the weekend to clean its cage and everything. Then it would be raffled off at the end of the year to someone.

    Like

  6. Congratulations on the grades! And I love opportunities to Knit In Public!

    Like

  7. Shannon says:

    I’m looking forward to participating in a Yarn Crawl soon – it’ll be my first one and a great excuse to visit some stores I have yet to drive to.

    Like

Leave a Reply

