Saturday Meme

  • Who taught you to knit? My mother and grandmother.
  • Do you remember the first thing you made? Yes a sweater for a Cabbage Patch doll.
  • Do you knit more for yourself or others? For me. I’m selfish with my knitting. 
  • Is there a price too large to spend on a knitting project? Yes but it depends what it is.
  • Do you knit patterns more than once? Occasionally.
  • Do you have a favorite knitwear designer? Not really. But I do have some I prefer. 
  • What is your opinion of those ginormous needle sizes? No. Smaller is better.
  • Do you understand the Zimmerman EPS system? Yes. Love it!
  • Do you knit in public? Of course!
  • Have you been part of a KAL? Yes, quite a few. 
  • Have you ever knit a “mystery” item? Yes. Some have been great and others not so much. 
  • Do you knit English or Continental? English.

If you want to play along, consider yourself tagged.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Saturday Meme

  1. Marilyn says:

    Fun! I may do this too… 🙂

    Like

  2. Pumpkin says:

    Oh wow, a list that actually shows some knitting knowledge! All the one’s I come across on Tumblr are crappy and not very specific, but this one is neat!

    Like

  3. Teresa says:

    Do you still have your Cabbage Patch doll?

    Like

Leave a Reply

