Random Monday Stuff

  • I had big plans for posting about the dinner I made yesterday. It’s something my mother made when I was a kid. Unfortunately the husband and N returned early from lacrosse practice and I didn’t have the luxury of careful photography. It was tasty. Maybe next time I’ll be able to follow through with my plan. 
  • I am posting a WIP photo of the socks today because I suspect they could be a FO before Wednesday. I intend to squeeze in some serious knitting time today and tomorrow. These are being knit with the Opal Circus yarn that was gifted to me by Liz. I translated the color name on the side of the wrapper from “Jongleur” to wandering minstrel with the help of my friend Google. 
  • Do you find that you knit more when you have something weighing on your mind? I have been knitting quite a bit more the last few days while I mentally work though what I have to deal with. Amazingly enough I haven’t had any tensioning issues, well, yet anyway. I also haven’t worked out a plan either. 
  • I’m hoping to get back to some long term WIPs (that are nearly UFOs at this point) this week. I plan to not cast on new socks until Sunday and I will only do that if I have nothing else to knit that is easy enough for knit night. I have such great plans. Let’s see if I can follow through. 
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Random Monday Stuff

  1. Teresa says:

    The socks look great! I see a flurry of FO’s in your future!

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Love the socks! I find I don’t knit more when weighed down with issues. Like right now my knitting has lagged. Part issues in life, part boredom with the projects. But I will push through them and finish!

    Like

  3. Susan says:

    I think I like knitting when I’m stressed, but if I don’t have an appropriate project to knit while stressed, that in itself is stressful. It’s a difficult thing, lol. Sometimes I need a project that occupies my mind and my fingers, to distract me a bit. Other times, I need something easy, so I can knit while my mind is busy with my worries. Then there are things, like the scarf I started while my dog was having chemo, that are imbued with negativity and I don’t want to finish or wear them because they remind me of the bad feelings.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    Another pair of good looking (almost finished) socks!
    Hope you can knit your way through your issues and that you come up with an easy answer.
    xo

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Those look like great boot socks, a good fit and one of warmth!

    Like

  6. Shannon says:

    Great colorway! I like working on socks two at a time as well. I just feel like I’m making faster progress that way (even though I know I’m not 🙂 )

    Like

Leave a Reply

