Would You Like A Cookie?

Over the past few years I have really made an effort to eat healthier foods and feed my family healthier choices of the things they love. We eat more whole grains like whole wheat bread for sandwiches and brown rice on our burritos. I have even taken to making our desserts a bit healthier. My go to chocolate chip cookie recipe contains a good amount of old fashioned oats. I decided to do something different this time, something less healthy because not everything has to be healthy. These are Nestle Tollhouse chocolate chip cookies. Yes, the recipe right from the back of the bag. These are a tasty memory from my childhood.

Shall I save one for you?

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Would You Like A Cookie?

  1. elpalchica says:

    I’m making chocolate chip cookies this morning. C is having a playdate for his birthday. I made and frosted the cake yesterday so I could concentrate on the cookies today. Recipe from Fannie Farmer. Yours look GREAT.

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    No fair! I am on a serious sweet binge right now!!!

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Yes, please! I’d love to have one. 😀 Toll House Cookies are the best. I tend to overbake them though so they get flat and crunchy. Yours looks soft and wonderful. Yum!

    Like

  4. Beth says:

    Wow. Then menfolk in your house are lucky! I hope they appreciate you! (if you save any for them, that is!)

    Like

  5. Teresa says:

    Yes, please!!!! I can almost smell them!

    Like

  6. Yep! Not everything has to be healthy! And there’s nothing like the Toll House Choco Chip Cookie. I like chunks of pecans (emphasis on the second syllable, please) in mine.

    Like

Leave a Reply

