Fruit Confession

I am not a big lover of fruit. The menfolk here love every fruit and will eat whatever I bring home no matter what the season. Honestly I’d rather eat fruit from a can in the winter than eat the out of season stuff. I love berries best of all but really they are at their best when they are in season and locally grown.

Or dipped in chocolate. But just about everything tastes better dipped in chocolate.

When wandering through the produce department at the grocery store this week my eye was caught by this shiny bright orange Minneola. I knew the menfolk would gobble up as many as I brought home. What I didn’t expect was to enjoy them myself. They are delicious and in season! I’ll be heading back to the store to pick up a few more.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Fruit Confession

  1. Natalie says:

    I confess too – I’m not much of a fruit fan either. I love Jazz apples and Watermelon, and that’s about it! Hope you continue to enjoy your strange looking new fruit 😉

    Like

  2. Renee Anne says:

    I’ll confess, too……..except I really like fruit. I have to be in the right mood for it, however. Lately, I’ve been on a banana kick (probably because I can share with Little Man) but I love apples and oranges and pears and Asian pears and pineapples and peaches and…….

    Funnily enough, I love veggies, too. But I hate dealing with cooking fresh veggies so I usually wind up eating canned. Oh well.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    Ok…now I’m hungry! Pretty pictures. They all look….good enough to eat!! 😀

    Like

  4. Vanessa says:

    I don’t like raw fruit. There I said it. I’m 26 and I still don’t like raw whole fruit. I’ve learned to just make myself smoothies to get my fruits into my diet. Except for bananas. I hate bananas and banana flavored stuff.

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    So, what is it? An orange?

    Like

  6. Beth says:

    I challenge your menfolk to try a durian. It’s the king of fruits, you know.

    Like

  7. You’re so right. Anything is better dipped in chocolate! Have you tried “Cuties?” A bag doesn’t last a week around here.

    Like

Leave a Reply

