Getting Back Into The Swing

or maybe getting hit by the swing. Something like that.

  • N is back at school. He was very happy when we walked the short walk to school. Of course after a week at home with a more relaxed bedtime and wake time I had to wake him up this morning. I’ve waited years for him to sleep past 6 in the morning and we finally reached that point this past week. I hope his body remembers how to do this come summer vacation.
  • The house looks like a pack of weasels passed though on their way back from spring break. It will take days to dig out from under this mess.
  • Knitting. Yes, I used to do that a lot. There has been some work on Super Secret project number 2 but not nearly enough for the amount of time I had to knit. Some dedicated knitting time later today or tomorrow and it will be done.
  • Found in the living room one day last week. Squinkie Football.
  • The house is so quiet. I think I may take a few minutes to enjoy the silence.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Quirky Knitter, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Getting Back Into The Swing

  1. Marilyn says:

    If N is like our boys were, he will definitely sleep past 6 am when he gets to be a teenager. Sometimes it almost took dynamite to get them out of bed!
    Love the picture. πŸ˜€
    Enjoy the quiet!

    Like

  2. chrisknits says:

    Glad your radio silence week is over. Hoping to see some knitting on this blog soon, Hint, hint….

    Like

  3. Vanessa says:

    Nice squinkies! I have a few myself. πŸ˜›

    Like

  4. Shannon says:

    I can’t wait until my boy sleeps past 6am as well πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. Kepanie says:

    Oh how cute that Squinkie football!

    Like

Leave a Reply

