Got Hawk?

I am used to seeing birds in the yard but this is the largest bird I’ve seen out there since the turkeys wondered by about 6 or 7 years ago.

I didn’t even notice until I looked at the photo that the bushes are budded already.

Things will be a little quiet here this week. N is on vacation from school so we’re trying to do some fun activities and get some work done for school. Also most of the knitting I’ve got going on is of the super secret variety. You’ll get to see it eventually.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Got Hawk?

  1. Kepanie says:

    Hawks are awesome. They can see at least a half a mile away a mouse on the ground. Learned that at Elkus Ranch :O).

    Like

  2. Beth says:

    Buds mean pollen. Pollen means allergies. Ick. šŸ˜¦ It’s too early for that.

    Like

  3. Marilyn says:

    How very cool! Love it. šŸ™‚
    Enjoy your week!

    Like

  4. WorstedKnitt says:

    Wow, that’s amazing! I’d love to see one, too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

