Again And Again

I’ve used that title before. I can tell because the permalink comes up with a -2 on the title. Oh well, we’ll just have to live with that.

Remember how I was craving bacon. Well I solved that with a tasty bacon and egg dinner the other night. The husband doesn’t really like breakfast for dinner but I do so we have it now and then. Not too long ago I started baking the bacon instead of frying it in the frying pan. I now like making bacon. It tastes the same but I don’t have the tiny burns on my hands from the splattering grease. It’s a good thing.

I knit my fingers to the bone over the weekend and completed the TGIS Day socks. You’ll see them later in the week. I also rewarded myself with casting on a plain stockinette sock. It felt so good to knit mindlessly last night. I needed it too. Sadly my aunt, my father’s remaining sister, passed away. It wasn’t entirely unexpected though the speed with which it came was. This is going to be a long week.

Yesterday while the husband had N at lacrosse I decided to do some baking. Cupcakes! The cakes are from a mix. I have yet to find a devils food cake recipe that I like as well as the Duncan Hines mix. I like my cakes light and airy. The frosting is sinful buttercream with lots of butter and semi-sweet chocolate. I used this recipe as inspiration. I will be craving this frosting, I know it.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Again And Again

  1. Marilyn says:

    The supper/breakfast looks yummy! And so do the cupcakes. 🙂
    Sometimes I bake the bacon too. Less grease and like you say, no splatters.
    Sorry to hear about your aunt. My sympathies to you and your family.

    Like

  2. I love breakfast for “supper.” If I don’t cook just eggs with biscuits, it’s pancakes and fried eggs and bacon on the side.

    And looking forward to seeing the socks.

    Like

  3. chrisknits says:

    Thanks a lot. I have no bacon in the house! I do have DH Devil Food and frosting, but no MUFFIN CUPS!!!!

    Like

  4. Kepanie says:

    Such delicious cookin’ goin’ on in your place.
    Sorry to read about your auntie. My condolences to you and the ohana.

    Like

  5. Beth says:

    Does the bacon get crispy? And by crispy, I mean actually crunchy? Nothing worse than limp bacon.

    Like

  6. Cyprienne says:

    NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM NOM. xD

    Like

Leave a Reply

