This Weeks Yummy Goodness

Anyone who has read here for a while knows that when it comes to food we tend to obsess about things for a few weeks and then move on to a new obsession. Last week when I did the big grocery shopping I picked up a container of chocolate malt Ovaltine. My mother used to buy this all the time when I was a kid. In the past I’ve picked it up a few times but H is a Hershey’s Syrup lover so it would take a long time to get through a container of Ovaltine. I picked it up thinking maybe N would give it a try and guess what. He loved it! I always forget how tasty it is until I buy it again. We’ll be keeping it in the house for the foreseeable future.

I’ve been trying not to have ice cream in the house lately. It calls to me at night and I don’t need the extra calories. But it was N’s birthday last week and we always have ice cream with our birthday cake. It’s required right. I let N pick out whatever flavor he wanted and his one and only choice was this new Turkey Hill Whoopie Pie Ice Cream. Boy this stuff is good. I really enjoy their ice cream but this flavor is over the top delicious. I’m sad that it is a limited edition but I suppose that gives me a reason to eat it while I can.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, Guilty Pleasures. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to This Weeks Yummy Goodness

  1. chrisknits says:

    I try to avoid passing a Dairy Queen because I must stop for a mini blizzard each time. I get mine with Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup in it. Simple, but the best flavor.

    Like

  2. Teresa says:

    Stop it – you’re making me hungry!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

