WIP Wednesday: Singlemindedness

As obvious as it may seem, knitting on one thing for an entire week ensures progress. I think I have finally reached the tipping point on the socks. I will get this pair done and no doubt I’ll be excited to wear them. Just reaching this point has been a major thing. This is the TGIS Day socks in Malabrigo sock in ravelry red. I love this color. It is my favorite shade of red.

If you’d like to read more WIP Wednesday posts head over to Tami’s Amis blog.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in knits, WIPW. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to WIP Wednesday: Singlemindedness

  1. Natalie says:

    Yep, single minded knitting certainly makes things progress faster! Good for you šŸ™‚ The sock looks fab, hope the second one comes along quickly and easily!

    Like

  2. Lee Ann says:

    Love that pattern!!

    Like

  3. Ginny says:

    Yes, it is a really nice red, love it. Beautiful socks.

    Like

  4. Marilyn says:

    They look wonderful. Pretty pattern. Cozy color. šŸ™‚

    Like

  5. Allison says:

    I really like that pattern! It looks great in the red you chose!

    Like

  6. cleancup says:

    Love the sock, love the color… Good for you for pushing through!

    Like

  7. What a gorgeous pattern – I had to take a minute to queue it straight away! Especially fabulous in the red you’ve chosen!

    Like

  8. coreynischan says:

    Thanks for taking a moment to stop by and see the hats I’ve been making. Your socks are amazing! I can barely use one little hook, I am in awe of you sock makers… Maybe someday! Blessings ~ C

    Like

  9. chrisknits says:

    Lovely socks! I love cabled socks, just can’t imagine all that cabling!!

    Like

  10. Kathleen says:

    My favourite shade of red, too, and wow does it look good with those cables. Those are going to be truly ace socks.

    Like

  11. christine says:

    I have that exact yarn and it looks so nice knit up, I think Ill have to use mine soon!

    Like

  12. Kepanie says:

    I concur. That red is fantastic!

    Like

  13. Daphne says:

    I like that shade of red and it is a pretty pattern. I may have to learn to knit socks at some point.

    Like

  14. Liz says:

    The socks look fantastic. I love the colour and the cables are gorgeous! šŸ™‚

    Like

  15. Melissa says:

    The color of your yarn is very pretty and the pattern is gorgeous.

    Like

  16. Beth says:

    This is the best pic of this sock yet! It’s beautiful šŸ™‚

    Like

  17. Calophi says:

    I love the color AND the texture of that sock! How does it look on?

    Like

Leave a Reply

