Randomy Stuff

I’ve got a few things that I’d like to talk about but none of them are “enough” for a full post.

  • I completed the first TGIS Day Sock and started the second. I consider this a major accomplishment and a boost to my character. I also promised myself some plain stockinette socks will be cast on next.
  • Do you remember these socks? I have worn and washed them a few times and they look as good, or maybe even better than when I finished them. I put them on yesterday and all day long I kept thinking about how great they felt on my feet. To be quite honest I put them back on this morning because they felt so good. The yarn is Done Roving Frolicking Feet. I need more of this yarn. You need some too. Because someone will ask, the color is mandarin lime.
  • I have been craving bacon for days. Must get some bacon.
  • H loves mnemonics for remembering things. She sent me this and was all excited. She also loves the web site and all it’s comics.
About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in Guilty Pleasures, knits. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Randomy Stuff

  1. Natalie says:

    Yay for finishing your first TGIS Day sock! That must be a relief 😉

    Love the look of the socks pictured. Whenever I wear my Zauberball socks, I spend all day just enjoying the feel of them on my feet 🙂

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    I wish I could knit socks like you do. It seems to take me forever to get a pair done.
    Congrats on finishing the 1st sock TGIS sock!

    Like

  3. Kepanie says:

    I love that colorway! So fun; it rocks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

