On The Coldest Day We’ve Had This Winter

Dark chocolate ice cream, white chocolate chips, gummy bears and a chocolate dipped waffle bowl

 N will be celebrating a birthday soon so the birthday email offers have started arriving. We decided that today, the coldest day we’ve had so far this winter, 16 degrees when we got out of the car at Cold Stone Creamery, was the perfect day to use the coupon that had just arrived. The above ice cream is N’s. I don’t know why it looks so blue.

Cheesecake ice cream, Snickers, Twix and caramel in a chocolate waffle bowl with jimmies

 This was what the husband ordered.

Coffee ice cream and Oreos.

I am a simple girl with simple tastes. It was super tasty, though not as good as Kimball’s.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to On The Coldest Day We’ve Had This Winter

  1. Natalie says:

    mmm, ice cream on cold days is always fun 😉 cheesecake ice cream sounds amazing!

    Like

  2. Marilyn says:

    Oh my…yummy! They all sound good and look good! 😀

    Like

  3. Beth says:

    16 degrees is just TOO cold! When it gets in the 20s in the day time here, I just hibernate in the house with my yarn and cats! But, I just might be lured out of the house with the promise of ice cream!

    Like

  4. Vanessa says:

    Nice! This weekend was really warm here in TN. I was surprised that it’s the middle of January and I’m able to walk around with out a coat on and only be a little chilled.

    Like

  5. chrisknits says:

    Torture!!! I have no ice cream in the house!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

