Musings On A Long Weekend

  • I just had the most annoying online chat with customer support. I had a simple question about an email I received that looked fishy. Why does it always seem like they are talking to me like I am 3 years old? First they say never click a link in an email if you have any questions about it and when you question the email they act like you’re the one who’s stupid. Not a great way to start the day.
  • I will be spending 2 hours at a birthday party for one of N’s friends today. It is being held at a rock climbing place. I intend to bring knitting and some advil. I hope the mother’s don’t think I’m rude for knitting, but I am willing to share the advil so maybe they will forgive me.
  • I have casting on plans. Red Malabrigo. Yum. Stay tuned. 

 

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Musings On A Long Weekend

  1. Marilyn says:

    I’d need knitting and advil also…hopefully the other moms do understand.
    That is REALLY red! I think I love it. 🙂

    Like

  2. chris says:

    Caution, Red Malabrigo on blog posts may be larger than in real life. You really will not have enough yarn to knit a car cozy. LOL!

    Like

  3. Keri says:

    Good luck at the party. You know it’s safe to mix advil and booze right?

    Like

  4. Beth says:

    Screaming kids? I’d bring several skeins of yarn!

    Like

Leave a Reply

