Supermarket Mega Store

On Sunday when we drove H back to school we stopped at Wegman’s. They opened their first New England store in October and I had seen a piece about it on TV. I wanted to wait for all the hoopla to calm down a bit. It still hasn’t calmed down and I can see why. This store is amazing. It’s HUGE! We were in a hurry and only hit about half the store but it still took nearly an hour. We entered through the Cafe which is like a huge food court. Had we had time we would have eaten there. The produce looked fantastic, as did the bakery. We are planning to go back soon.

While we were there I picked up a package of Coco Pop. Not the cereal, a rice cake like multi grain snack thing. They are so tasty and low in calories. I keep eating them! I like them just fine plain and so does N. The husband says they need peanut butter. They have a facebook page if you’d like to check them out. I’ve also picked them up at Whole Foods. They are fresh made in the store. It’s really fun to watch them being made.

About nothingbutknit2

I'm a wife, mother and knitter. Watch out for my pointy sticks.
This entry was posted in food, this place. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Supermarket Mega Store

  1. Marilyn says:

    Now that sounds like an interesting place to shop. We don’t have anything like that around here…

    Like

  2. Natalie says:

    Sounds interesting 😉

    Thanks for your suggestion for my first pair of patterned socks – looks like a good one to try!

    Like

  3. susan says:

    Wegmans is my local store here and I love it! It has really spoiled me for other grocery stores. My sons love that Coco Pop machine too! We do eat them with PB or Nutella.

    Like

  4. Beth says:

    So, just how long would it take to go on a regular grocery store run?

    Like

Leave a Reply

